GETWAB

01 / Federal Opportunity Brief

Grissom ARB, IN SABER - SIMPLIFIED ACQUISITION OF BASE ENGINEERING REQUIREMENTS

Status
Active
Deadline
Sep 30, 2026 10:00 AM GMT-0400
Solicitation
FA465426RFI0003
Updated
Sep 4, 2026
NAICS
236220
PSC
Z2AA

02 / Federal Buyer

Who is buying?

03 / Purchase

What is the government buying?

Requirement

Grissom ARB, IN SABER - SIMPLIFIED ACQUISITION OF BASE ENGINEERING REQUIREMENTS
The current notice is soliciting this requirement from eligible offerors.

Scope available now

The contract will provide a rapid, flexible vehicle to execute a broad range of multi-trade maintenance, repair, minor construction, and renovation projects on military real property.

Contract vehicle

The contract is a single-award Indefinite-Delivery/Indefinite-Quantity (IDIQ) with a 5-year ordering period and a maximum ceiling of $9,000,000.

How work is assigned

Orders are issued by the contracting officer.

04 / Contracting Requirements

How will this procurement work?

RequirementWhat the notice saysSource status
EligibilitySmall businesses specifically SBA Certified 8(a), HUBZone, Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned (SDVOSB), and Women-Owned Small Businesses (WOSB) are eligible.Confirmed
Contract ceilingNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Minimum guaranteeNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Contract duration5-year ordering periodConfirmed
Foreign participationNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Proposal and award procedureInterested firms should submit a capability statement not exceeding 5 pages in PDF format via email. This is a sources sought notice only; no contract will be awarded directly from this posting.Partially Confirmed
Staffing and securityNo staffing or security requirements are disclosed in the notice.Not Disclosed
Read the original SAM.gov description

SOURCES SOUGHT SYNOPSIS SIMPLIFIED ACQUISITION OF BASE ENGINEERING REQUIREMENTS (SABER) Grissom Air Reserve Base, Indiana Reference Number: FA465426RFI0003 NAICS Code: 236220 – Commercial and Institutional Building Construction Size Standard: $45.0 Million Socioeconomic Target: Competitive 8(a) / Small Business Set-Aside Determination 1.0 INTRODUCTION & PURPOSE The 434th Contracting Flight (434 CONF/PK) at Grissom Air Reserve Base (ARB), Indiana, is conducting market research to identify capable, qualified, and experienced Small Business sources—specifically SBA Certified 8(a), HUBZone, Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned (SDVOSB), and Women-Owned Small Businesses (WOSB)—capable of performing a Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements (SABER) Indefinite-Delivery/Indefinite-Quantity (IDIQ) contract. This is a Sources Sought Synopsis for planning and market research purposes only. This is not a Request for Proposal (RFP), and no contract will be awarded directly from this posting. 2.0 PROJECT DESCRIPTION & ACQUISITION STRATEGY 2.1 Scope of Work The Grissom ARB SABER contract will provide a rapid, highly flexible vehicle to execute a broad range of multi-trade maintenance, repair, minor construction, and renovation projects on military real property. Core capabilities required include, but are not limited to: carpentry, roofing, excavation, interior/exterior electrical, plumbing, HVAC, masonry, demolition, concrete, and localized hazardous material abatement. The anticipated contract structure is a single-award IDIQ with a 5-year ordering period and a maximum ceiling of $9,000,000. The minimum order threshold will be $2,000, which will also serve as the minimum contract guarantee to be obligated at basic contract award. 2.2 Pricing Mechanism & Database Specifications To drastically accelerate procurement lead times and eliminate the heavy administrative burden on the Civil Engineering Squadron, Grissom ARB intends to utilize a streamlined, coefficient-only price evaluation model (Weighted Coefficient Formula) for source selection. The Government will not utilize a traditional "mock project" during the evaluation phase. To execute this "no mock project" model legally and defensibly under FAR Part 16 and Part 36, the Government intends to utilize the proprietary Gordian Construction Task Catalog (CTC) / eGordian estimating database, or a technically equal pre-priced unit price database. Technical Justification for Database Specification (The "Why"): Minimization of Non-Prepriced Items (NPIs): Standard commercial cost databases (such as standard flat RSMeans, e4Clicks, or adjacent cost books) typically contain only 60,000 to 85,000 generalized, national-average tasks. This limited scope leads to severe NPI "creep" (frequently exceeding 30–40% of task order values), which forces the Government into extensive, post-award, line-item negotiations and manual competitions, defeating the primary speed purpose of a SABER contract. Technical Equivalence Threshold (275,000+ Localized Tasks): To support a "no mock project" model, the database must be comprehensive enough to pre-price virtually all anticipated work. The Gordian CTC provides over 275,000+ highly detailed, client-specific line items where labor, material, and equipment costs are researched, verified, and localized specifically for the Grissom ARB, Indiana market. Prevention of Unbalanced Bidding: Standard databases require separate, manual calculations for demolition, quantity discounts, and modifiers. The Gordian CTC pre-incorporates quantity discounts and demolition costs directly into its line-item structures. This high level of granularity prevents contractors from exploitatively lowballing standard-hour coefficients and recovering margins through unpriced NPIs, after-hours markups, or modifications. Contractor-Provided Software & Overhead Absorption: To facilitate joint-scoping, the awarded contractor will be required to obtain, maintain, and fund all licensing and training fees for the JOC estimating software platform (eGordian or an approved technically equal platform) for both the contractor and a minimum of two (2) Government Civil Engineering users. All software overhead must be absorbed entirely within the contractor's bidded coefficients. 3.0 CAPABILITY STATEMENT SUBMISSION REQUIREMENTS Interested firms possessing the capabilities to perform this requirement are invited to submit a Capability Statement (not to exceed 5 pages) in PDF format. Submissions must address the following areas: 3.1 Company Profile Company Name, Address, Point of Contact (Name, Phone, Email). UEI Number, CAGE Code. Socioeconomic Status under NAICS 236220 (e.g., SBA Certified 8(a) with program graduation date, HUBZone, SDVOSB, WOSB, or Small Business). Active State of Indiana General Contractor licensing status. 3.2 Bonding Capacity Proof of bonding capability from a Treasury-listed surety (Circular 570). Minimum single-project bonding limit of $1.0 Million. Minimum aggregate bonding limit of $5.0 Million. 3.3 Technical Experience with JOC and CTC Databases CTC Database Experience: Describe your firm's experience executing federal, state, or commercial construction contracts utilizing a pre-priced unit price database (such as Gordian CTC, RSMeans Unit Price Book, or eGordian). Software Proficiency: Confirm your firm's capability to utilize, license, and maintain the eGordian software platform (or a technically equal JOC estimating system) for joint scoping and task order estimation. Relevant Past Performance: Provide up to three (3) examples of multi-trade projects performed as a prime contractor within the past three (3) years valued between $100,000 and $1,000,000. For JOC/SABER contracts, list the contract type, customer agency, ordering period, and overall bidded coefficients. 3.4 Industry Feedback on the Pricing Model If your firm utilizes a different proprietary database that you believe is technically equal to the 275,000+ line-item Gordian CTC, please provide technical documentation demonstrating that it meets or exceeds the local localization, NPI mitigation, and pre-factored quantity discount capabilities outlined in Section 2.2 of this synopsis. Confirm your willingness to bid under a competitive, coefficient-only solicitation where standard, secure, and after-hours coefficients are fixed for the life of the contract, and standard inflation adjustments are handled annually via the catalog's City Cost Index (CCI) update. 4.0 SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS Please submit responses electronically in PDF format via email to: Contracting Officer: Cedric Roberts, cedric.roberts@us.af.mil Disclaimer: This Sources Sought Notice is for informational purposes only. The Government is under no obligation to issue a solicitation based on this notice. All information received in response to this notice that is marked Proprietary will be handled accordingly.

05 / Historical Spending Trend

How has spending on the selected comparable contracts changed?

The same closed fiscal-year window and the same complete comparable-contract set are used throughout this Brief. Net obligations total $16.59M across 4 fiscal years.

Annual net obligations for the selected comparable contract set for this opportunity, classified under NAICS 236220 and PSC Z2AA.
Annual FPDS net obligations for the selected comparable contract set; direct and broad matches are identified separately in the table, and this is not total NAICS or PSC market spending.
Fiscal yearComparable obligationsActionsVendors
FY 2022$70611
FY 2023$6.78M131
FY 2024$6.28M102
FY 2025$3.53M203

06 / Related Historical Awards

Which contracts support the comparison?

No direct contract reference was found. 15 broad matches are shown as supporting context.

Selected historical contracts comparable to this opportunity, ranked by absolute net obligations.
Comparable contracts selected using buyer, office, classification and requirement-language evidence; they are not asserted as predecessors.
ContractVendorLatest activityOfficeNAICS / PSCMatchObligationsActions
FA520923F0320ACTY CO., LTD.Dec 15, 2025FA5209 374 CONS PK236220 / Z2AABroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$5.24M4
FA520923F0260ACTY CO., LTD.Aug 27, 2025FA5209 374 CONS PK236220 / Z2AABroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$28.0K2
FA520923F0142ACTY CO., LTD.Apr 30, 2025FA5209 374 CONS PK236220 / Z2AABroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$180.3K2
FA520923F0205ACTY CO., LTD.Apr 30, 2025FA5209 374 CONS PK236220 / Z2AABroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$35.7K2
FA520923F0249ACTY CO., LTD.Mar 12, 2025FA5209 374 CONS PK236220 / Z2AABroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$43.4K2
FA520923F0083ACTY CO., LTD.Feb 18, 2025FA5209 374 CONS PK236220 / Z2AABroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$26.1K2
FA441724F0141CCI UTILITY AND CONSTRUCTION SERVICES, LLCJun 5, 2025FA4417 1 SOCONS236220 / Z2AABroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$319.1K2
FA441724F0118CCI UTILITY AND CONSTRUCTION SERVICES, LLCMay 15, 2025FA4417 1 SOCONS236220 / Z2AABroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$317.9K2
FA520925F0352ACTY CO., LTD.Nov 24, 2025FA5209 374 CONS PK236220 / Z2CABroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$274.6K2
FA520924F0285ACTY CO., LTD.May 22, 2025FA5209 374 CONS PK236220 / Z1AABroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$508.3K2
FA520922F0355ACTY CO., LTD.Mar 27, 2025FA5209 374 CONS PK236220 / Z2LBBroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$70.8K1
FA520923F0330ACTY CO., LTD.Apr 17, 2024FA5209 374 CONS PK236220 / Z2NEBroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$01
FA527026FC002WITCO INDUSTRIES LTD.Dec 11, 2025FA5270 18 CONS PK236220 / Z1NZBroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$2.17M2
FA527026FC001WITCO INDUSTRIES LTD.Dec 10, 2025FA5270 18 CONS PK236220 / Z2BABroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$469.0K1
FA527025FC004WITCO INDUSTRIES LTD.Sep 30, 2025FA5270 18 CONS PK236220 / Z1NZBroad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$121.3K2

07 / Contractor Evidence

Which contractors have performed related work?

Historical contractors are ranked by direct procurement-family evidence and comparable contract activity. The table distinguishes connected holders from broader performers without identifying unverified bidders.

No directly connected predecessor was identified. The companies below are historical performers selected from the comparable contract set; none is identified as a bidder.

Suppliers ranked by net obligations within the selected comparable contract set for this opportunity.
Supplier concentration within the comparable contract set only; ranking does not establish incumbency or intent to bid.
CompanyEvidenceFitWhy includedContractsActionsObligationsLatest activityLinks
ACTY CO., LTD.
UEI NNZAZMP1ALM3 · CAGE JSY46
Broad historical performer
Historical performer
ModerateComparable buyer and requirement history1020$6.41MDec 15, 2025GETWAB profile
Verified via SAM Entities
Official website
WITCO INDUSTRIES LTD.
UEI E3VJEL49HJR7 · CAGE JSK37
Broad historical performer
Historical performer
ModerateComparable buyer and requirement history35$2.76MDec 11, 2025GETWAB profile
Verified via SAM Entities
Official website
CCI UTILITY AND CONSTRUCTION SERVICES, LLC
UEI MC5NT1MDXNJ4 · CAGE 7CZW3
Broad historical performer
Historical performer
ModerateComparable buyer and requirement history24$637.0KJun 5, 2025GETWAB profile
Verified via SAM Entities
Official website

08 / Competitive Landscape

How was comparable work competed?

Competition treatment is calculated from exactly the same closed-period contract set used in Sections 5–7. It describes historical actions, not the outcome of this solicitation.

FPDS extent-of-competition categories recorded on the selected comparable contracts.
Competition treatment recorded only on the comparable contract set; it does not predict the outcome of this solicitation.
FPDS treatmentCodeActionsObligationsShare
Full and open competitionA40$15.95M96.2%
Full and open after exclusion of sourcesD4$637.0K3.8%

09 / Procurement History

How was this opportunity published and updated?

5 SAM.gov notice records were resolved into this procurement family. The chronology shows how the requirement was published and updated.

NoticeTypePostedResponse deadlineStatusOfficial source
FA465426RFI0003
Grissom ARB, IN SABER -IMPLIFIED ACQUISITION OF BASE ENGINEERING REQUIREMENTS
Sources SoughtAug 26, 2026Sep 30, 2026 10:00 AM GMT-0400ActiveView on SAM.gov
FA465426RFI0003
Grissom ARB, IN SABER -IMPLIFIED ACQUISITION OF BASE ENGINEERING REQUIREMENTS
Sources SoughtAug 27, 2026Sep 30, 2026 10:00 AM GMT-0400ActiveView on SAM.gov
FA465426RFI0003
Current Brief record
Grissom ARB, IN SABER - SIMPLIFIED ACQUISITION OF BASE ENGINEERING REQUIREMENTS
Sources SoughtSep 2, 2026Sep 30, 2026 10:00 AM GMT-0400ActiveView on SAM.gov
FA465426RFI0003
RFI - Grissom ARB, IN SABER - SIMPLIFIED ACQUISITION OF BASE ENGINEERING REQUIREMENTS
Sources SoughtSep 2, 2026Sep 30, 2026 10:00 AM GMT-0400ActiveView on SAM.gov
FA465426RFI0003
RFI - Grissom ARB, IN SABER - SIMPLIFIED ACQUISITION OF BASE ENGINEERING REQUIREMENTS
Sources SoughtSep 2, 2026Sep 30, 2026 10:00 AM GMT-0400ActiveView on SAM.gov

10 / NAICS and PSC Market Context

How large is the selected comparable market?

Classification codes organize the evidence; they do not prove that every contract in the broader NAICS or PSC market matches this requirement.

Comparable obligations$16.59M
Comparable contracts15
Historical suppliers3
CoverageFY 2022–FY 2025

11 / Capture Signals and Risks

What should be validated before committing capture resources?

Capture signals separate verified procurement-family evidence from unresolved requirements and market-only indicators.

Watch

Direct procurement-family evidence

No direct award record found

Watch

Buyer proximity

No same-office comparable identified

Watch

Eligibility

Not disclosed in the indexed notice

Watch

Unresolved requirement fields

5

12 / Who Should Pursue

When does this opportunity fit?

Pursue if
  • Your team can demonstrate recent, relevant delivery in multi-trade maintenance, repair, minor construction.
  • Your company can document the stated eligibility conditions: Small businesses specifically SBA Certified 8(a), HUBZone, Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned (SDVOSB), and Women-Owned Small Businesses (WOSB) are eligible.
  • You can perform under the stated acquisition model: The contract is a single-award Indefinite-Delivery/Indefinite-Quantity (IDIQ) with a 5-year ordering period and a maximum ceiling of $9,000,000.
  • You can show credible past performance for FA4654 434 CONF LGC or a closely related federal customer.
Partner if
  • Your technical scope fits, but you lack demonstrated history with FA4654 434 CONF LGC.
  • You need a specialist teammate to close unresolved staffing, security, or detailed-scope requirements before committing.
Pass or investigate further if
  • You cannot satisfy or verify the stated eligibility conditions: Small businesses specifically SBA Certified 8(a), HUBZone, Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned (SDVOSB), and Women-Owned Small Businesses (WOSB) are eligible.
  • Your delivery model cannot support the stated contract vehicle or order-based work structure.
  • The unresolved requirements shown above cannot be validated before committing proposal resources.