GETWAB

01 / Federal Opportunity Brief

Aircraft Coatings and Sealants OO-ALC

Status
Active
Deadline
Nov 3, 2026 3:00 PM GMT-0700
Solicitation
FA822427R0002
Updated
Oct 4, 2026
NAICS
325510
PSC
8010

02 / Federal Buyer

Who is buying?

03 / Purchase

What is the government buying?

Requirement

Aircraft Coatings and Sealants OO-ALC
The current notice is soliciting this requirement from eligible offerors.

Scope available now

The notice describes: (1) sourcing, storing, and delivering required aircraft coatings and sealants (including a strict 4-hour delivery timeline for urgent requirements and special handling for Premixed Frozen Material at -80F), (2) maintaining at least 85% shelf life upon delivery, and (3) technical assistance including rapid response (within one business day) to material failures, on-site technical support during monthly visits, product change support, and quality audit reporting. It also indicates shelf-life management responsibility, but the excerpt is cut off.

Contract vehicle

The notice anticipates an FFP IDIQ contract with an 8-month ramp up period, a 5-year ordering period, and a 6-month allowance for remaining deliveries on the back end.

How work is assigned

The notice says the effort will involve frequent ordering and quick delivery on specified items, but it does not describe the exact ordering mechanism/process beyond that general statement.

04 / Contracting Requirements

How will this procurement work?

RequirementWhat the notice saysSource status
EligibilityThe solicitation is a total Small Business Set-Aside, and the notice encourages all interested small businesses to respond.Confirmed
Contract ceilingNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Minimum guaranteeNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Contract duration5-year ordering periodConfirmed
Foreign participationNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Proposal and award procedureProposals are submitted through the solicitation module in PIEE. The Government intends to award a single contract based on “best value,” but detailed evaluation factors/scoring are not provided in the supplied evidence.Partially Confirmed
Staffing and securityThe notice requires contractors to be CMMC level 2 self-certified.Confirmed
Read the original SAM.gov description

The Ogden Air Logistics Complex (OO-ALC) at Hill Air Force Base, Utah, has a need to contract for comprehensive management and supply of aircraft coatings and sealants. This effort aims to ensure uninterrupted aircraft maintenance operations through robust inventory management, timely delivery, and technical support. This effort will include frequent ordering and quick delivery on specified items. The selected contractor will be responsible for continuous deliveries and support of Coatings and Sealants, including: 1. Order Fulfillment and Material Handling: Sourcing, storing, and delivering all required coatings and sealants (see attached list). This includes meeting a strict four (4) hour delivery timeline for urgent requirements and handling specialized materials, such as Premixed Frozen Material (PFM) requiring transit at -80F. The contractor must maintain a minimum of 85% shelf life for all products upon delivery. The contractor will also be responsible for managing shelf-life and ensuring proper storage and handling of the products prior to delivery. 2. FMS-3600 Coating Management: For this specialized product, implementing a lock and key ITAR-compliant storage system and maintaining rigorous chain of custody for the material. 3. Technical Assistance: Providing technical assistance that includes rapid response (within one business day) to material failures, on-site technical support during monthly visits, product change support, and quality audit reporting. 4. Online Ordering System: Furnishing a secure, web-based ordering and tracking system with real-time visibility of lead times and minimum stock levels (MSLS). 5. Ramp-Up Plan: Executing a ramp-up plan to achieve full performance readiness within eight (8) months of contract award. The anticipated contract will be a Firm Fixed Priced (FFP) IDIQ to include an 8-month ramp up period, a 5-year ordering period, and a 6-month allowance for remaining deliveries on the back end. Total period of performance is anticipated to be 6 years and 2 months. This is a total small business set-aside. The Government anticipates awarding a single contract. All interested small businesses are encouraged to respond to this solicitation. The Government intends to award a single contract resulting from the solicitation to the responsible offeror whose proposal represents the best value to the Government. This effort requires Contractors to be CMMC level 2 self-certified, therefore if you are not currently level 2 certified and are interested in this requirement you will need to begin the process to become level 2 certified immediately. Contract period of performance dates on the solicitation are estimates and are subject to change according to when the effort gets awarded. Please review and submit any questions related to this solicitation through the PIEE module link found down in the attachments section by October 19th. These questions and answers will be public. Q&A will be closed after October 19th. Proposals shall be submitted through the solicitation module in PIEE. See the PIEE submittal instructions for directions on submitting proposal documents in PIEE. Any extensions to this solicitation will be posted here. Solicitation FA822427R0002 was amended to correct the due date to be Nov 3rd, 2026 by 3:00PM Mountain Time. Please refer to solicitation FA822427R00020001. No other changes were made form the original version. Click the PIEE link below to get to the attachments. Q&A questions can also be posted in the PIEE module.

05 / Historical Spending Trend

How has spending on the selected comparable contracts changed?

The same closed fiscal-year window and the same complete comparable-contract set are used throughout this Brief. Net obligations total $21.38M across 5 fiscal years.

Annual net obligations for the selected comparable contract set for this opportunity, classified under NAICS 325510 and PSC 8010.
Annual FPDS net obligations for the selected comparable contract set; direct and broad matches are identified separately in the table, and this is not total NAICS or PSC market spending.
Fiscal yearComparable obligationsActionsVendors
FY 2019$34.0K11
FY 2020$119.6K11
FY 2022$17.70M151
FY 2023-$17.2K61
FY 2024$3.54M91

06 / Related Historical Awards

Which contracts support the comparison?

No direct contract reference was found. 15 broad matches are shown as supporting context.

Selected historical contracts comparable to this opportunity, ranked by absolute net obligations.
Comparable contracts selected using buyer, office, classification and requirement-language evidence; they are not asserted as predecessors.
ContractVendorLatest activityOfficeNAICS / PSCMatchObligationsActions
FA822423F0024AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYJan 4, 2024FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$168.5K2
FA822424F0034AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY, LLCMay 2, 2024FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$1.80M1
FA822423F0019AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYJan 4, 2024FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$885.7K2
FA822423F0004AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYJan 4, 2024FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$449.8K2
FA822423F0020AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYJan 4, 2024FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$01
FA822423F0021AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYJan 4, 2024FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$01
FA822423F0018AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYDec 11, 2023FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$1.07M2
FA822423F0023AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYDec 11, 2023FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$280.6K2
FA822423F0022AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYDec 11, 2023FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$01
FA822423F0028AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYDec 11, 2023FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
-$9.1K2
FA822422F0097AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYMar 22, 2023FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$3.79M3
FA822422F0086AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYJul 25, 2022FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$4.99M1
FA822420F0169AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYJun 21, 2022FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$115.4K2
FA822419FA146AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYJun 21, 2022FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
-$34.0K1
FA822422F0074AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANYMay 20, 2022FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM325510 / 8010Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$335.4K1

07 / Contractor Evidence

Which contractors have performed related work?

Historical contractors are ranked by direct procurement-family evidence and comparable contract activity. The table distinguishes connected holders from broader performers without identifying unverified bidders.

No directly connected predecessor was identified. The companies below are historical performers selected from the comparable contract set; none is identified as a bidder.

Suppliers ranked by net obligations within the selected comparable contract set for this opportunity.
Supplier concentration within the comparable contract set only; ranking does not establish incumbency or intent to bid.
CompanyEvidenceFitWhy includedContractsActionsObligationsLatest activityLinks
AUTOMOTIVE & INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY COMPANY
UEI DVR1L6N2QDE5 · CAGE 1FVZ3
Broad historical performer
Historical performer
ModerateComparable buyer and requirement history1524$13.84MMay 2, 2024GETWAB profile
Verified via SAM Entities
Official website

08 / Competitive Landscape

How was comparable work competed?

Competition treatment is calculated from exactly the same closed-period contract set used in Sections 5–7. It describes historical actions, not the outcome of this solicitation.

FPDS extent-of-competition categories recorded on the selected comparable contracts.
Competition treatment recorded only on the comparable contract set; it does not predict the outcome of this solicitation.
FPDS treatmentCodeActionsObligationsShare
Not competedC32$21.38M100.0%

09 / Procurement History

How was this opportunity published and updated?

4 SAM.gov notice records were resolved into this procurement family. The chronology shows how the requirement was published and updated.

NoticeTypePostedResponse deadlineStatusOfficial source
FA822427R0002
Aircraft Coatings and Sealants OO-ALC
SolicitationOct 2, 2026Nov 3, 2026 3:00 PM GMT-0600ActiveView on SAM.gov
FA822427R0002
Aircraft Coatings and Sealants OO-ALC
SolicitationOct 2, 2026Nov 3, 2026 3:00 PM GMT-0700ActiveView on SAM.gov
FA822427R0002
Aircraft Coatings and Sealants OO-ALC
SolicitationOct 2, 2026Nov 3, 2026 3:00 PM GMT-0700ActiveView on SAM.gov
FA822427R0002
Current Brief record
Aircraft Coatings and Sealants OO-ALC
SolicitationOct 2, 2026Nov 3, 2026 3:00 PM GMT-0700ActiveView on SAM.gov

10 / NAICS and PSC Market Context

How large is the selected comparable market?

Classification codes organize the evidence; they do not prove that every contract in the broader NAICS or PSC market matches this requirement.

Comparable obligations$21.38M
Comparable contracts15
Historical suppliers1
CoverageFY 2019–FY 2024

11 / Capture Signals and Risks

What should be validated before committing capture resources?

Capture signals separate verified procurement-family evidence from unresolved requirements and market-only indicators.

Watch

Direct procurement-family evidence

No direct award record found

Strong

Buyer proximity

15 comparable record(s) share the contracting office

Moderate

Eligibility

Small Business Set Aside - Total

Watch

Unresolved requirement fields

4

12 / Who Should Pursue

When does this opportunity fit?

Pursue if
  • Your team can demonstrate recent, relevant delivery in Aircraft Coatings and Sealants OO-ALC.
  • Your company can document the stated eligibility conditions: The solicitation is a total Small Business Set-Aside, and the notice encourages all interested small businesses to respond.
  • You can perform under the stated acquisition model: The notice anticipates an FFP IDIQ contract with an 8-month ramp up period, a 5-year ordering period, and a 6-month allowance for remaining deliveries on the back end.
  • You can show credible past performance for FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM or a closely related federal customer.
Partner if
  • Your technical scope fits, but you lack demonstrated history with FA8224 AFSC OL H PZIM.
Pass or investigate further if
  • You cannot satisfy or verify the stated eligibility conditions: The solicitation is a total Small Business Set-Aside, and the notice encourages all interested small businesses to respond.
  • Your delivery model cannot support the stated contract vehicle or order-based work structure.
  • Required solicitation attachments remain unavailable or materially change the understood scope, staffing, evaluation, or submission requirements.