01 / Federal Opportunity Brief
Aerospace Power Systems Laboratory (APSL) Facility
02 / Federal Buyer
Who is buying?
03 / Purchase
What is the government buying?
Aerospace Power Systems Laboratory (APSL) Facility
The current notice is soliciting this requirement from eligible offerors.
The supplied evidence does not include any scope or deliverable details; it directs the reader to attachments.
The provided notice evidence does not state the contract vehicle or ordering mechanism. It only indicates that attachments are required and the overview refers to attachments.
The provided evidence does not describe how work will be assigned.
04 / Contracting Requirements
How will this procurement work?
| Requirement | What the notice says | Source status |
|---|---|---|
| Eligibility | No eligibility requirements are stated in the supplied evidence. The only disclosed item is that no set-aside is used. | Partially Confirmed |
| Contract ceiling | Not disclosed | Not Disclosed |
| Minimum guarantee | Not disclosed | Not Disclosed |
| Contract duration | Not disclosed | Not Disclosed |
| Foreign participation | Not disclosed | Not Disclosed |
| Proposal and award procedure | The supplied evidence indicates attachments are required, but it does not provide submission instructions or evaluation/award procedure details. | Partially Confirmed |
| Staffing and security | The supplied evidence does not mention staffing or security/clearance requirements. | Not Disclosed |
Read the original SAM.gov description
See attachments.
05 / Historical Spending Trend
How has spending on the selected comparable contracts changed?
The same closed fiscal-year window and the same complete comparable-contract set are used throughout this Brief. Net obligations total $1.00M across 1 fiscal years.

| Fiscal year | Comparable obligations | Actions | Vendors |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2025 | $1.00M | 1 | 1 |
06 / Related Historical Awards
Which contracts support the comparison?
No direct contract reference was found. 1 broad match is shown as supporting context.

| Contract | Vendor | Latest activity | Office | NAICS / PSC | Match | Obligations | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 80GRC026F0003 | JACOBS ENGINEERING GROUP INC. | Dec 30, 2025 | NASA GLENN RESEARCH CENTER | 541330 / C219 | Broad match Buyer and requirement-language evidence | $1.00M | 1 |
07 / Contractor Evidence
Which contractors have performed related work?
Historical contractors are ranked by direct procurement-family evidence and comparable contract activity. The table distinguishes connected holders from broader performers without identifying unverified bidders.
No directly connected predecessor was identified. The companies below are historical performers selected from the comparable contract set; none is identified as a bidder.

| Company | Evidence | Fit | Why included | Contracts | Actions | Obligations | Latest activity | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JACOBS ENGINEERING GROUP INC. UEI LKTBLK9RBZ53 · CAGE 4N4A8 | Broad historical performer Historical performer | Moderate | Comparable buyer and requirement history | 1 | 1 | $1.00M | Dec 30, 2025 | GETWAB profile Verified via SAM Entities Official website |
08 / Competitive Landscape
How was comparable work competed?
Competition treatment is calculated from exactly the same closed-period contract set used in Sections 5–7. It describes historical actions, not the outcome of this solicitation.

| FPDS treatment | Code | Actions | Obligations | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full and open competition | A | 1 | $1.00M | 100.0% |
09 / Procurement History
How was this opportunity published and updated?
2 SAM.gov notice records were resolved into this procurement family. The chronology shows how the requirement was published and updated.
| Notice | Type | Posted | Response deadline | Status | Official source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 80GRC026R0010 Aerospace Power Systems Laboratory (APSL) Facility | Presolicitation | Jul 14, 2026 | Jun 29, 2026 9:00 AM GMT-0400 | Archived | View on SAM.gov |
| 80GRC026R0010 Current Brief record Aerospace Power Systems Laboratory (APSL) Facility | Solicitation | Sep 25, 2026 | Oct 30, 2026 1:00 PM GMT-0400 | Active | View on SAM.gov |
10 / NAICS and PSC Market Context
How large is the selected comparable market?
Classification codes organize the evidence; they do not prove that every contract in the broader NAICS or PSC market matches this requirement.
11 / Capture Signals and Risks
What should be validated before committing capture resources?
Capture signals separate verified procurement-family evidence from unresolved requirements and market-only indicators.
Direct procurement-family evidence
No direct award record found
Buyer proximity
1 comparable record(s) share the contracting office
Eligibility
No Set aside used
Unresolved requirement fields
7
12 / Who Should Pursue
When does this opportunity fit?
- Your team can demonstrate recent, relevant delivery in Aerospace Power Systems Laboratory (APSL) Facility.
- Your company can document the stated eligibility conditions: No eligibility requirements are stated in the supplied evidence. The only disclosed item is that no set-aside is used.
- You can show credible past performance for NASA GLENN RESEARCH CENTER or a closely related federal customer.
- Your technical scope fits, but you lack demonstrated history with NASA GLENN RESEARCH CENTER.
- You need a specialist teammate to close unresolved staffing, security, or detailed-scope requirements before committing.
- You cannot satisfy or verify the stated eligibility conditions: No eligibility requirements are stated in the supplied evidence. The only disclosed item is that no set-aside is used.
- Required solicitation attachments remain unavailable or materially change the understood scope, staffing, evaluation, or submission requirements.



