GETWAB

01 / Federal Opportunity Brief

NETSAFA International Training Center Support

Status
Active
Deadline
Nov 30, 2026 4:00 PM GMT-0500
Solicitation
N0018927RD001
Updated
Nov 5, 2026
NAICS
541330
PSC
U099

02 / Federal Buyer

Who is buying?

03 / Purchase

What is the government buying?

Requirement

NETSAFA International Training Center Support
The current notice is soliciting this requirement from eligible offerors.

Scope available now

The evidence provides meaningful scope categories and the kinds of services, including international training support, logistics/administration/management assistance/consulting/facilitation, transportation support, training liaison, special mission personnel, curriculum development, and four centered categories: General Training Programs, Aviation Training Programs, MTTs, and METs. However, it does not list specific deliverables or final task-level details; those may be contained elsewhere in the solicitation (not provided in the evidence).

Contract vehicle

The notice states this effort has a 12-month base period with option periods, but it does not describe the ordering mechanism (how work is placed/invoiced) or whether it is competed under an IDIQ/task-order structure.

How work is assigned

The evidence describes categories of training support and mentions possible support across multiple locations and foreign countries, but it does not explain the mechanism for assigning specific work (e.g., task orders, statements of work per delivery order).

04 / Contracting Requirements

How will this procurement work?

RequirementWhat the notice saysSource status
EligibilityThe notice states the procurement is a Small Business Set Aside (Total). No further eligibility conditions are provided in the supplied evidence.Confirmed
Contract ceilingNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Minimum guaranteeNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Contract durationNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Foreign participationNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Proposal and award procedureThe supplied evidence does not include proposal submission instructions or the evaluation/award factors. It only mentions an amendment for Volume 1 Q&A responses.Not Disclosed
Staffing and securityThe evidence references staffing/management as part of accomplishing international training support, but it does not provide specific staffing numbers/roles or any security clearance/cyber/security requirements in the supplied text.Partially Confirmed
Read the original SAM.gov description

Amendment released on 11/4/2026 for Volume 1 Q&A responses. The Naval Education and Training Security Assistance Field Activity (NETSAFA), Pensacola, Florida, requires educational and training services, engineering and technical services, logistics, administration, management assistance, consulting and facilitation services, and transportation support services, training liaison, special mission personnel, and curriculum development. These services may be required in various locations in the U.S. or in foreign countries and may include support to foreign governments with formal and informal schools and courses, Mobile Training Teams (MTTs), and Mobile Education Teams (METs) under the auspices of the Security Cooperation Education Training Program (SCETP)/Security Assistance Training Program (SATP). The PSC code for this action is U099 Education/Training-Other associated with NAICS code 541330 under the Knowledge Based Services Taxonomy of services. NETSAFA supports international training in all warfare areas and at all levels of training for foreign countries. This is accomplished by staffing, operating, and managing international training support provided at NETSAFAs international training sites. The training sites are located in the NETASAFA International Training Center (NITC) located at Naval Air Station (NAS) Pensacola, Florida and NAS Whiting Field, Milton, Florida, and NITC Detachment Whiting Field, Milton, Florida. These sites are outfitted with computer training facilities, classrooms, and equipment needed to teach courses. They provide training and training support services in Navy activities such as government-owned contractor operating facilities. NETSAFAs international training sites are currently operational and have established curriculum. The training and other services required by this Performance Work Statement (PWS) are currently centered in four categories: General Training Programs, Aviation Training Programs, Mobile Training Teams (MTTs), and Mobile Education Teams (METs). Additionally, support will be required to meet emerging requirements in support of the SCETP/SATP. The instant requirement is for services associated with the international requirement of the United States and the foreign countries participating in the SCETP/SATP for a 12-month base period of performance beginning 01 March 2027 through 29 February 2028, with four (4) consecutive 12-month option periods pursuant to FAR 52.217-9, and a 6-month option period pursuant to FAR 52.217-8. The contractor will be required to periodically perform these services in various locations in the U.S. and may be required to perform these services in foreign countries. If support is needed in a foreign country, the contractor may be required to support foreign governments with formal and informal schools and courses, mobile training teams, and mobile education teams under the auspices of the Security Cooperation Education Training Program (SCETP) /Security Assistance Training Program (SATP).

05 / Historical Spending Trend

How has spending on the selected comparable contracts changed?

The same closed fiscal-year window and the same complete comparable-contract set are used throughout this Brief. Net obligations total $25.87M across 6 fiscal years.

Annual net obligations for the selected comparable contract set for this opportunity, classified under NAICS 541330 and PSC U099.
Annual FPDS net obligations for the selected comparable contract set; direct and broad matches are identified separately in the table, and this is not total NAICS or PSC market spending.
Fiscal yearComparable obligationsActionsVendors
FY 2019$5.95M401
FY 2020$6.00M281
FY 2021$6.31M261
FY 2022$6.56M171
FY 2023$1.04M101
FY 2025$011

06 / Related Historical Awards

Which contracts support the comparison?

No direct contract reference was found. 1 broad match is shown as supporting context.

Selected historical contracts comparable to this opportunity, ranked by absolute net obligations.
Comparable contracts selected using buyer, office, classification and requirement-language evidence; they are not asserted as predecessors.
ContractVendorLatest activityOfficeNAICS / PSCMatchObligationsActions
N0018918F3024BOOZ ALLEN HAMILTON INCFeb 17, 2022NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK541330 / AD25Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$6.10M47

07 / Contractor Evidence

Which contractors have performed related work?

Historical contractors are ranked by direct procurement-family evidence and comparable contract activity. The table distinguishes connected holders from broader performers without identifying unverified bidders.

No directly connected predecessor was identified. The companies below are historical performers selected from the comparable contract set; none is identified as a bidder.

Suppliers ranked by net obligations within the selected comparable contract set for this opportunity.
Supplier concentration within the comparable contract set only; ranking does not establish incumbency or intent to bid.
CompanyEvidenceFitWhy includedContractsActionsObligationsLatest activityLinks
BOOZ ALLEN HAMILTON INC
UEI JCBMLGPE6Z71 · CAGE 17038
Broad historical performer
Historical performer
ModerateComparable buyer and requirement history147$6.10MFeb 17, 2022GETWAB profile
Verified via SAM Entities
Official website

08 / Competitive Landscape

How was comparable work competed?

Competition treatment is calculated from exactly the same closed-period contract set used in Sections 5–7. It describes historical actions, not the outcome of this solicitation.

FPDS extent-of-competition categories recorded on the selected comparable contracts.
Competition treatment recorded only on the comparable contract set; it does not predict the outcome of this solicitation.
FPDS treatmentCodeActionsObligationsShare
Full and open competitionA122$25.87M100.0%

09 / Procurement History

How was this opportunity published and updated?

3 SAM.gov notice records were resolved into this procurement family. The chronology shows how the requirement was published and updated.

NoticeTypePostedResponse deadlineStatusOfficial source
N0018927RD001
NETSAFA International Training Center Support
SolicitationOct 29, 2026Nov 30, 2026 4:00 PM GMT-0500ActiveView on SAM.gov
N0018927RD001
NETSAFA International Training Center Support
SolicitationNov 3, 2026Nov 30, 2026 4:00 PM GMT-0500ActiveView on SAM.gov
N0018927RD001
Current Brief record
NETSAFA International Training Center Support
SolicitationNov 4, 2026Nov 30, 2026 4:00 PM GMT-0500ActiveView on SAM.gov

10 / NAICS and PSC Market Context

How large is the selected comparable market?

Classification codes organize the evidence; they do not prove that every contract in the broader NAICS or PSC market matches this requirement.

Comparable obligations$25.87M
Comparable contracts1
Historical suppliers1
CoverageFY 2019–FY 2025

11 / Capture Signals and Risks

What should be validated before committing capture resources?

Capture signals separate verified procurement-family evidence from unresolved requirements and market-only indicators.

Watch

Direct procurement-family evidence

No direct award record found

Strong

Buyer proximity

1 comparable record(s) share the contracting office

Moderate

Eligibility

Small Business Set Aside - Total

Watch

Unresolved requirement fields

6

12 / Who Should Pursue

When does this opportunity fit?

Pursue if
  • Your team can demonstrate recent, relevant delivery in NETSAFA International Training Center Support.
  • Your company can document the stated eligibility conditions: The notice states the procurement is a Small Business Set Aside (Total). No further eligibility conditions are provided in the supplied evidence.
  • You can perform under the stated acquisition model: The notice states this effort has a 12-month base period with option periods, but it does not describe the ordering mechanism (how work is placed/invoiced) or whether it is competed under an IDIQ/task-order structure.
  • You can show credible past performance for NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK or a closely related federal customer.
Partner if
  • Your technical scope fits, but you lack demonstrated history with NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK.
  • You need a specialist teammate to close unresolved staffing, security, or detailed-scope requirements before committing.
Pass or investigate further if
  • You cannot satisfy or verify the stated eligibility conditions: The notice states the procurement is a Small Business Set Aside (Total). No further eligibility conditions are provided in the supplied evidence.
  • Your delivery model cannot support the stated contract vehicle or order-based work structure.
  • The unresolved requirements shown above cannot be validated before committing proposal resources.