GETWAB

01 / Federal Opportunity Brief

Optoelectronics, Power Electronics and Radiation Effects

Status
Active
Deadline
Oct 16, 2026 6:00 PM GMT-0400
Solicitation
N0017326R0008
Updated
Sep 17, 2026
NAICS
541715
PSC
AC11

02 / Federal Buyer

Who is buying?

03 / Purchase

What is the government buying?

Requirement

Optoelectronics, Power Electronics and Radiation Effects
The current notice is soliciting this requirement from eligible offerors.

Scope available now

Not provided in the supplied evidence; the notice points to attachments for complete information and only gives a high-level effort title.

Contract vehicle

NRL anticipates awarding a Cost Plus Fixed Fee (CPFF) Term contract.

How work is assigned

Not disclosed in the provided evidence.

04 / Contracting Requirements

How will this procurement work?

RequirementWhat the notice saysSource status
EligibilityThe notice states there is no set-aside, but it does not provide other eligibility requirements in the provided evidence.Partially Confirmed
Contract ceilingNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Minimum guaranteeNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Contract durationNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Foreign participationNot disclosedNot Disclosed
Proposal and award procedureThe provided evidence indicates it is an RFP and notes it is not authorization to start work, but it does not provide evaluation factors or proposal submission instructions.Partially Confirmed
Staffing and securityNot disclosed in the provided evidence.Not Disclosed
Read the original SAM.gov description

PLEASE SEE RFP WITH ATTACHMENTS FOR COMPLETE INFORMATION The Naval Research Laboratory (NRL) anticipates awarding a Cost Plus Fixed Fee (CPFF) Term contract for the effort titled: Optoelectronics, Power Electronics and Radiation Effects Research The Period of Performance (PoP) for the Contract will be one (1) base period of twelve (12) months from date of award, plus four (4) twelve (12) month option periods for a total of five (5) years. Additionally, the anticipated contract will include FAR clause 52.217-8, which provides the Government the option to extend the support by six (6) months. The award of this contract is subject to the receipt of adequate and proper funding. NOTE: This Contract Request for Proposal (RFP) is not an authorization to start work. The Government reserves the right to cancel this requirement. This is a follow-on requirement, currently supported by Amentum under N00173-23-C-2004.

05 / Historical Spending Trend

How has spending on the selected comparable contracts changed?

The same closed fiscal-year window and the same complete comparable-contract set are used throughout this Brief. Net obligations total $4.62M across 3 fiscal years.

Annual net obligations for the selected comparable contract set for this opportunity, classified under NAICS 541715 and PSC AC11.
Annual FPDS net obligations for the selected comparable contract set; direct and broad matches are identified separately in the table, and this is not total NAICS or PSC market spending.
Fiscal yearComparable obligationsActionsVendors
FY 2023$1.25M61
FY 2024$1.64M121
FY 2025$1.74M81

06 / Related Historical Awards

Which contracts support the comparison?

No direct contract reference was found. 1 broad match is shown as supporting context.

Selected historical contracts comparable to this opportunity, ranked by absolute net obligations.
Comparable contracts selected using buyer, office, classification and requirement-language evidence; they are not asserted as predecessors.
ContractVendorLatest activityOfficeNAICS / PSCMatchObligationsActions
N0017323C2004JACOBS TECHNOLOGY INC.Feb 14, 2023NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY541715 / AJ11Broad match
Buyer and requirement-language evidence
$200.4K1

07 / Contractor Evidence

Which contractors have performed related work?

Historical contractors are ranked by direct procurement-family evidence and comparable contract activity. The table distinguishes connected holders from broader performers without identifying unverified bidders.

No directly connected predecessor was identified. The companies below are historical performers selected from the comparable contract set; none is identified as a bidder.

Suppliers ranked by net obligations within the selected comparable contract set for this opportunity.
Supplier concentration within the comparable contract set only; ranking does not establish incumbency or intent to bid.
CompanyEvidenceFitWhy includedContractsActionsObligationsLatest activityLinks
JACOBS TECHNOLOGY INC.
UEI GL7BQUY8ZJ79 · CAGE 1RCV7
Broad historical performer
Historical performer
ModerateComparable buyer and requirement history11$200.4KFeb 14, 2023GETWAB profile
Verified via SAM Entities
Official website

08 / Competitive Landscape

How was comparable work competed?

Competition treatment is calculated from exactly the same closed-period contract set used in Sections 5–7. It describes historical actions, not the outcome of this solicitation.

FPDS extent-of-competition categories recorded on the selected comparable contracts.
Competition treatment recorded only on the comparable contract set; it does not predict the outcome of this solicitation.
FPDS treatmentCodeActionsObligationsShare
Full and open competitionA26$4.62M100.0%

09 / Procurement History

How was this opportunity published and updated?

One SAM.gov notice record was resolved for this procurement family.

NoticeTypePostedResponse deadlineStatusOfficial source
N0017326R0008
Current Brief record
Optoelectronics, Power Electronics and Radiation Effects
SolicitationSep 16, 2026Oct 16, 2026 6:00 PM GMT-0400ActiveView on SAM.gov

10 / NAICS and PSC Market Context

How large is the selected comparable market?

Classification codes organize the evidence; they do not prove that every contract in the broader NAICS or PSC market matches this requirement.

Comparable obligations$4.62M
Comparable contracts1
Historical suppliers1
CoverageFY 2023–FY 2025

11 / Capture Signals and Risks

What should be validated before committing capture resources?

Capture signals separate verified procurement-family evidence from unresolved requirements and market-only indicators.

Watch

Direct procurement-family evidence

No direct award record found

Strong

Buyer proximity

1 comparable record(s) share the contracting office

Moderate

Eligibility

No Set aside used

Watch

Unresolved requirement fields

7

12 / Who Should Pursue

When does this opportunity fit?

Pursue if
  • Your team can demonstrate recent, relevant delivery in Optoelectronics, Power Electronics and Radiation Effects.
  • Your company can document the stated eligibility conditions: The notice states there is no set-aside, but it does not provide other eligibility requirements in the provided evidence.
  • You can perform under the stated acquisition model: NRL anticipates awarding a Cost Plus Fixed Fee (CPFF) Term contract.
  • You can show credible past performance for NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY or a closely related federal customer.
Partner if
  • Your technical scope fits, but you lack demonstrated history with NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY.
  • You need a specialist teammate to close unresolved staffing, security, or detailed-scope requirements before committing.
Pass or investigate further if
  • You cannot satisfy or verify the stated eligibility conditions: The notice states there is no set-aside, but it does not provide other eligibility requirements in the provided evidence.
  • Your delivery model cannot support the stated contract vehicle or order-based work structure.
  • The unresolved requirements shown above cannot be validated before committing proposal resources.